all
Find contact information and more about 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and more.
Contains indexing for over 8,000 publications, many of them peer-reviewed journals. Full text is available for more than 4,450 of these titles in subjects such as biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and more.
Contains indexing for over 8,000 publications, many of them peer-reviewed journals. Full text is available for more than 4,450 of these titles in subjects such as biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and more.
A full-text collection of current and archived articles from key domestic newswires. Newswires often cover news that local papers do not, providing authoritative, award winning reporting on local, national and international people, issues and events. Access U.S. Newswires includes content from such leading newswires as the Associated Press, Scripps Howard News Services, McClatchy-Tribune Wire Service, Copley News Service, PR Newswire and Financial wire.
Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections.
Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections.
Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections.
Discover your unique family history! This resource includes billions of records from around the world, including U.S., U.K., and Canadian census and vital records, immigration and passport records, periodicals and books, photos, and more. In-library use only.
Auto Repair Source, formerly known as AutoMate, is a reference database that provides accurate, authoritative and up-to-date auto service and repair information. AutoMate features content from the original equipment manufacturers, including step-by-step repair procedures with supporting images, maintenance schedules, and diagnostic trouble codes so users can accurately diagnose, repair and maintain their vehicle.
Biography Reference Bank is an essential full-text database for biographical research in any discipline, such as women’s studies, cultural studies, media studies and more.
Biography Reference Bank is an essential full-text database for biographical research in any discipline, such as women’s studies, cultural studies, media studies and more.
Biography Reference Bank is an essential full-text database for biographical research in any discipline, such as women’s studies, cultural studies, media studies and more.
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. This collection offers “suggested searches” to guide patrons and students to pertinent topics from social justice, politics, arts, literature, key people, etc.
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. This collection offers “suggested searches” to guide patrons and students to pertinent topics from social justice, politics, arts, literature, key people, etc.
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. This collection offers “suggested searches” to guide patrons and students to pertinent topics from social justice, politics, arts, literature, key people, etc.
Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, men’s & women's health, and children's health.
These databases include Auto Repair, Magazine Index, Alternative Health, Pharmacology Database, a general Encyclopedia, an Animal Encyclopedia, Current Topic Search, NoveList Plus Reader's Advisory and much more.
If you would like to search just Consumer Reports, you can do so by logging in with your library card.
These databases include Auto Repair, Magazine Index, Alternative Health, Pharmacology Database, a general Encyclopedia, an Animal Encyclopedia, Current Topic Search, NoveList Plus Reader's Advisory and much more.
If you would like to search just Consumer Reports, you can do so by logging in with your library card.
These databases include Auto Repair, Magazine Index, Alternative Health, Pharmacology Database, a general Encyclopedia, an Animal Encyclopedia, Current Topic Search, NoveList Plus Reader's Advisory and much more.
If you would like to search just Consumer Reports, you can do so by logging in with your library card.
These databases include Auto Repair, Magazine Index, Alternative Health, Pharmacology Database, a general Encyclopedia, an Animal Encyclopedia, Current Topic Search, NoveList Plus Reader's Advisory and much more.
If you would like to search just Consumer Reports, you can do so by logging in with your library card.
These databases include Auto Repair, Magazine Index, Alternative Health, Pharmacology Database, a general Encyclopedia, an Animal Encyclopedia, Current Topic Search, NoveList Plus Reader's Advisory and much more.
If you would like to search just Consumer Reports, you can do so by logging in with your library card.
These databases include Auto Repair, Magazine Index, Alternative Health, Pharmacology Database, a general Encyclopedia, an Animal Encyclopedia, Current Topic Search, NoveList Plus Reader's Advisory and much more.
If you would like to search just Consumer Reports, you can do so by logging in with your library card.
Una base de datos informativa, interactiva y rica en medios en español.
A media-rich, interactive, informational database in Spanish.
Una base de datos informativa, interactiva y rica en medios en español.
A media-rich, interactive, informational database in Spanish.
Provides access to education literature and resources included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Contains more than 1,243,000 records and links to more than 224,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
Highlights content relevant to teachers, including lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.
EBSCO's research database for students K-5 is the replacement for Searchasaurus and Kids Search and features colorful pictures and school subject categories for easy browsing.
Through Explora for Secondary Schools, users can easily pre-determine which content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with their search. They can also search their databases by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, explore the top searches of the day, and even limit their search according to appropriate Lexile reading levels.
Through Explora for Secondary Schools, users can easily pre-determine which content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with their search. They can also search their databases by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, explore the top searches of the day, and even limit their search according to appropriate Lexile reading levels.
Flipster offers an easy, browse-able reading experience. Users can browse magazines by category as well as perform searches for specific periodicals. An online newsstand provides a carousel of the most recent issues, as well as a carousel of all issues allowing for quick access to magazines. The table of contents contains links for quick access to articles of interest and hotlinks within magazines are hyperlinked, opening in separate tabs when clicked. In addition, there is an option to zoom in and out for better readability.
MOBILE ACCESS: Look for Flipster in your device’s App store. Select Get Started then “AskRI – RI Office of Library And Information Services”. Tap “Enter Zip Code” and enter your zip code. We are still working on mobile access for individual libraries.
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Hispanic Life in America
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.
Hispanic Life in America
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.
Hispanic Life in America
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.
A comprehensive encyclopedia in Spanish.
A comprehensive encyclopedia in Spanish.
A comprehensive full text history reference database. Features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books from leading history publishers as well as full text for more than 130 leading history periodicals. The database also contains more than 61,100 historical documents, 66,000 biographies of historical figures, 110,200 historical photos and maps and more than 80 hours of historical video.
hoopla is a groundbreaking digital media service offered by your local public library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV!
You can check out 6 items per month.
hoopla is a groundbreaking digital media service offered by your local public library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV!
You can check out 6 items per month.
Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.
Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.
Indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage include librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage extends as far back as the mid-1960s.
Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. It combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.
Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. It combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.
Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more.
MapGeo provides local maps and data (e.g. parcel, zoning, flood, utility, permit, scanned plans) citizens and staff can quickly access current and accurate data. The provided maps answer questions and make key decisions—at home, at work or in the field.
MapGeo provides local maps and data (e.g. parcel, zoning, flood, utility, permit, scanned plans) citizens and staff can quickly access current and accurate data. The provided maps answer questions and make key decisions—at home, at work or in the field.
MapGeo provides local maps and data (e.g. parcel, zoning, flood, utility, permit, scanned plans) citizens and staff can quickly access current and accurate data. The provided maps answer questions and make key decisions—at home, at work or in the field.
MapGeo provides local maps and data (e.g. parcel, zoning, flood, utility, permit, scanned plans) citizens and staff can quickly access current and accurate data. The provided maps answer questions and make key decisions—at home, at work or in the field.
MapGeo provides local maps and data (e.g. parcel, zoning, flood, utility, permit, scanned plans) citizens and staff can quickly access current and accurate data. The provided maps answer questions and make key decisions—at home, at work or in the field.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
ONLY ACCESSIBLE IN THE LIBRARY - Search Vital Records, Cemetery and Military databases from throughout New England.
ONLY ACCESSIBLE IN THE LIBRARY - Search Vital Records, Cemetery and Military databases from throughout New England.
ONLY ACCESSIBLE IN THE LIBRARY - Search Vital Records, Cemetery and Military databases from throughout New England.
Have you read everything by your favorite author? Use Author Read-alikes to locate other authors and titles of interest or search for fiction by topic. NoveList also includes full-text searchable book reviews, annotations, genre- and theme-based book lists, award lists, and book discussion guides.
Have you read everything by your favorite author? Use Author Read-alikes to locate other authors and titles of interest or search for fiction by topic. NoveList also includes full-text searchable book reviews, annotations, genre- and theme-based book lists, award lists, and book discussion guides.
Points of View Reference Center™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
Points of View Reference Center™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
Points of View Reference Center™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Providence Journal.
Full Text (1981 - Present)
Web Edition Articles (2016 - Present)
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Providence Journal.
Full Text (1981 - Present)
Web Edition Articles (2016 - Present)
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Providence Journal.
Full Text (1981 - Present)
Web Edition Articles (2016 - Present)
Udemy can help improve your career skills or further develop a personal interest with access to more than 4,000 continuously updated, on-demand video courses. Explore the many options across 75 categories in business, technology, design, and more taught by world-class instructors.
INSTRUCTIONS: Use your Ocean State Libraries library card barcode to create an account and access.
Udemy can help improve your career skills or further develop a personal interest with access to more than 4,000 continuously updated, on-demand video courses. Explore the many options across 75 categories in business, technology, design, and more taught by world-class instructors.
INSTRUCTIONS: Use your Ocean State Libraries library card barcode to create an account and access.
Udemy can help improve your career skills or further develop a personal interest with access to more than 4,000 continuously updated, on-demand video courses. Explore the many options across 75 categories in business, technology, design, and more taught by world-class instructors.
INSTRUCTIONS: Use your Ocean State Libraries library card barcode to create an account and access.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Valley Breeze. This includes all editions of the newspaper.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Valley Breeze. This includes all editions of the newspaper.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Valley Breeze. This includes all editions of the newspaper.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Valley Breeze. This includes all editions of the newspaper.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Woonsocket Call.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Woonsocket Call.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Woonsocket Call.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of The Woonsocket Call.
An encyclopedia geared toward high school and college students, but an all purpose encyclopedia for anyone to look through.
An encyclopedia geared toward high school and college students, but an all purpose encyclopedia for anyone to look through.
The plays on this site have been written to work in concert with accompanying lesson plans tied to state achievement benchmarks. They function as a catalyst to engage students in the adventure of learning, encouraging them to pursue further research and exploration long after their classroom experience is over.
The plays on this site have been written to work in concert with accompanying lesson plans tied to state achievement benchmarks. They function as a catalyst to engage students in the adventure of learning, encouraging them to pursue further research and exploration long after their classroom experience is over.
Join Trek on his travels all around the world, learn with reading, games and more at World Book Early World of Learning!
An encyclopedia that includes content and tools developed specifically for younger students.
An encyclopedia that includes content and tools developed specifically for younger students.
The mainstay for any school library's research needs with thousands of articles and extensive multimedia to help engage students.
The mainstay for any school library's research needs with thousands of articles and extensive multimedia to help engage students.
The mainstay for any school library's research needs with thousands of articles and extensive multimedia to help engage students.
The Timelines feature allows learners to view timelines focusing on world history, geographic regions, people, the arts, and more. Learners can also build their own timelines, helping to give historical events more context.
The Timelines feature allows learners to view timelines focusing on world history, geographic regions, people, the arts, and more. Learners can also build their own timelines, helping to give historical events more context.
The Timelines feature allows learners to view timelines focusing on world history, geographic regions, people, the arts, and more. Learners can also build their own timelines, helping to give historical events more context.
World Book's eBook collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels.
World Book's eBook collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels.
World Book's eBook collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels.
The World Book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.
The World Book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.
The World Book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.