Biography Reference Bank is an essential full-text database for biographical research in any discipline, such as women’s studies, cultural studies, media studies and more.
Easy to search database of topics and research materials for Kids!
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags
Points of View Reference Center™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
Primary Search® contains full text for more than 80 popular, elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals™, and features the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.
TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love.
The World Book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.