Teens
Biography Reference Bank is an essential full-text database for biographical research in any discipline, such as women’s studies, cultural studies, media studies and more.
Through Explora for Secondary Schools, users can easily pre-determine which content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with their search. They can also search their databases by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, explore the top searches of the day, and even limit their search according to appropriate Lexile reading levels.
Includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
hoopla is a groundbreaking digital media service offered by your local public library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV!
You can check out 6 items per month.
Points of View Reference Center™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
An encyclopedia geared toward high school and college students, but an all purpose encyclopedia for anyone to look through.
The plays on this site have been written to work in concert with accompanying lesson plans tied to state achievement benchmarks. They function as a catalyst to engage students in the adventure of learning, encouraging them to pursue further research and exploration long after their classroom experience is over.
The mainstay for any school library's research needs with thousands of articles and extensive multimedia to help engage students.
The Timelines feature allows learners to view timelines focusing on world history, geographic regions, people, the arts, and more. Learners can also build their own timelines, helping to give historical events more context.
World Book's eBook collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels.
The World Book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.